Interview With Michele Bachmann

Oscar:  Hello Michelle and welcome to Macintosh and Oscar.

Michele:  Thank you.  It’s a pleasure to be here.

MacIntosh:  We would like to focus today on your sense of humour.  A lot of liberals just don’t “get” you.

Michele:  You’re right.

Oscar:  Like whens you said Hurricane Irene and the earthquakes were God telling us we need to cut the deficit.  I thought that was hilarious but lots of people thought you were stark ravin’ mads.

Michele:  If you watch the tape you can see the corner of my mouth turn up when I said that….that’s what happens when I’m just kidding around.

MacIntosh:  I’ll admit I missed it.  How about when you said “Gay marriage is probably the biggest issue that will impact our state and our nation in the last, at least thirty years. I am not under-stating that.”

Oscar: You was kiddin’ again huh Michele?

Michele:  That’s the way we roll in Minnesota.

MacIntosh:  Let’s try another one.  You once said “If we took away the minimum wage – if conceivably it was gone, we could potentially virtually wipe out unemployment completely because we would be able to offer jobs at whatever level.”

Oscar:  I’m dyin’ from laughter over here.

Michele:  Actually I was serious as a straightjacket about that.  Think about it.  Right now a California employer has to pay each worker $8.00 an hour.  If they only had to pay $1.00, they could hire 8 workers instead of one.  No unemployment.

MacIntosh:  How would they live on $40 a week?

Michele:  Who knows?  I’m solving the unemployment problem here.

Oscar:  Yous puttin’ us on huh Michele.

MacIntosh:  On the environment, you said “Carbon dioxide is portrayed as harmful. But there isn’t even one study that can be produced that shows that carbon dioxide is harmful gas.”  Was that a joke?

Michele:  If carbon dioxide was harmful would they put it in Coca-Cola?

MacIntosh:  That would make sense if the atmosphere was made of Coca-Cola.

Oscar:  Hoelee Moelee that would be a bunch of Coca-Cola.

Michele:  Whatever.  I once said “I just take the bible for what it is, I guess, and recognize that I am not a scientist, not trained to be a scientist. I’m not a deep thinker on all of this. I wish I was. I wish I was more knowledgeable, but I’m not a scientist.”

MacIntosh:  Joking or serious?

Michele:  Just joking.  How could I know so much if I wasn’t knowledgeable?

Oscar:  Eggszactly.  So the reasons normals people think you is crazy is cuz they don’t knows when you is jokin’ or nots jokin’.

MacIntosh:  Maybe you should work out some signals so we can know.

Michele:  Like what?

Oscar:  You could wears a hat when you is not jokin’.

Michele:  What kind of hat?

MacIntosh:  Maybe something in tin foil.

This entry was posted in America, Teabaggers, Wacky People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interview With Michele Bachmann

  1. Thanks , I’ve just been looking for information about this subject for a long
    time and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered till now.

    But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the
    source?

  2. susan says:

    Good one! MIchele might even like it.

  3. Yah ranks right along side Al Gore’s rant, calling global warming doubters racists…
    Al Gore case I can understand all those portfolio investments he made which received 100’s of millions of Obama stimulus bucks are in bankruptcy.. Not the first time some one one jumped off the edge over loses.. Another article out global warming says its causes PTSD, guess it does in Al’s example …. But Bachmann whats here excuse… She must be nuts…

    Last I checked the earth quake was the result of Bush’s fault and the eastern part of the country moving right, you would think she would be happy… I dunno…

    God’s will? I dunno… I prefer to look at Man’s free will as the problem we royally screw enough stuff up without bringing God into it..

    Stupidity, regardless of race creed sex national origin of political affiliation – a true equalizer… .

  4. Dan Bain says:

    Perfect! Thanks for the laughs.

Leave a comment